London Skyride 29.05 miles in total


Got up just after eight had me shower, then fueled up with Porridge, left home just after 9.30 to cycle to Buckingham Palace a journey of just over nine miles, which took about forty-five minutes.

Route to Buckingham Palace


If the video don’t work this the link Here

I waited there for Pat and Keir my wife and Son, on their arrival we walked round had a look at a few things, we queued up to get my Bike marked by the Metropolitan police, but unfortunately they ran out the stuff they needed, but they gave me a form to use online.


After looking around and eating a sandwich, I bid farewell to Pat and Keir, and set off on the skyride.

By now it was just before 2pm and to say the route was very congested in parts would be an understatement, there was times where we came to a complete stop due to the volume of Cycles. Hence that is why it took 1 hour and 14 minutes and the average speed was 8.3 mph.

Skyride Route


Before leaving for home fuelled up on an energy bar, the journey was fine except my legs were starting to feel it a bit. 😦 Maybe because I done twenty miles in almost one hit . I had a really enjoyable day except for an epic fail on my Muvi footage I am not use to the controls so failed to record the footage I wanted

One positive though I have finally got the cadence to work properly on my Garmin Edge 500

Route Home

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tammi
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 18:45:39

    Aah Dad am “well proud” of you!
    Not many people could do what you have (i for one couldn’t!!)
    Well done you!!
    love ya lots Tammi xxxxxx

    Reply

  2. Toby Field
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 21:47:05

    Glad you enjoyed it and sorry I couldn’t be there with you today.

    Reply

  3. KungFooSausage
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 05:46:20

    Hi Les. I got your texts yesterday but for some reason my phone or provider wouldnt let me send a response. Something about “unable to send message & to check network services”. Just tried again too. Very weird.

    Anyway I’ll get back to you on the 18th thing and thanks for the link to the tickets – I’ll use that (cheers Tony too). Seriously stupid busy at work so will get back to you on the 18th thing later this week when I get a mo to look into it.

    Reply

  4. lezzzzzz (The Moonwalking Bear)
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 07:47:08

    Hi Adrian not a problem my stupid predictive text should have said Toby πŸ™‚ not Tony 😦

    Reply

  5. KungFooSausage
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 19:56:53

    lmao I actually wrote “Toby” and then looked at what you wrote and thought “who is Tony?” and then changed it.

    Reply

  6. Clive Chapman
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 06:46:17

    Cracking mileage mate! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

