My New Toy Arrived

On Wednesday my Veho Muvi camera arrived

I tried it out on the way to work Wednesday night by clipping it to my shirt the footage recorded shows my legs going round 😦 Epic Fail.

So a big thank you must go to Joby for help in mounting on my cycle helmet by sending me pictures to my mobile of how he has mounted his thanks mate.

I have slightly mounted it in a different way, what I did was Use Dual Lock 3M This is industrial strength velcro which I stuck to the helmet

Then Attached Dual Lock to camera mount

So then this attaches to the Dual Lock on the cycle helmet

For added strength I then added a strap to hold this all in place plus a cable tie that slips over the Muvi in case the camera slips out of the mount.

This is the test video I shot


I have added the link to this video because it dont seem to want to play 😦

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tim
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 21:57:33

    Damm you Less, I have just been onto Amazon looking at the Muvo and I am now fighting a personal battle trying to keep my wallet in my pocket 😦

    Hope you have fun with your new toy, now stop taunting me!!

    Reply

  2. KungFooSausage
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 21:21:12

    great quality video mate. You got exactly the same kits as I did but I used the velcro straps to fix the whole kaboodle onto my handlebars. I tried my helmet but wqasnt keen on notbeing able to see if the camera had fallen off, plus getting it all lined up was a paint. On the handlebars I can see it to switch on and off and make sure its straight.

    Looking forward to your next Video – liked the music at the end too lmao

    Reply

    • lezzzzzz (The Moonwalking Bear)
      Sep 04, 2010 @ 21:45:53

      Cheers Adrian glad you liked the end credit music 🙂 lol

      I just wish they could fix the Youtube video problem on wordpress loads of posts bout it 😦

      My next video should be of the London Skyride 🙂 if all goes to plan mate

      Reply

  3. tammi
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 18:47:49

    That’s pretty immpressive Dad!!
    Very clear am surprised 😉
    lotsa love Tammi xxxx

    Reply

  4. Toby Field
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 21:44:40

    Didn’t you buy a fake one off eBay a while back?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

