Back on my Bike but am I turning into Joby

Well after my chat with the consultant yesterday, today was the first time on my bike since 21st April yay.

Well I set out it felt good straight from the start well that was untill I was cycling up the road and an idiot bloke walked out in front of not to close so that was ok until less than five seconds later a woman just walked straight out in front of me I pulled up sharply and that fateful night came back to me, I shouted very loudly “OI why don’t you look” she jumped out of her skin.

I decided to pop into Tesco and get a bit of shopping I was queuing up when some idiot tried to push in front of me, obviously I confronted him about there being a queue, he reckoned I was agressive to right I aint standing in queue for the benefit of my health. He said no wonder I had an helmet on to which I replied “I am wearing a helmet because some cunt in car nearly killed me” Anyway my Joby moments over. Just in case you thought I meant I was turning into a fat northerner.

Anyway back to the ride I realy enjoyed my first time back on the bike got that buzz back straight away,my right elbow felt a little stiff when I got home but has eased up, I also got the old jelly legs for a couple of minutes so good to have that feeling back.

So first ride 6.75 miles so only 143.25 miles to go in Phills July 150

Route here

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John Berry
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 13:02:01

    Well done…Don't let the anger get you….do some more cycling and enjoy the countryside πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Joby
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 18:18:21

    Fantastic!Glad to hear you using naughty language at ladies πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Les Beales
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 20:30:54

    John: Thank you, by the time I get to the countryside I will knackered mate.Joby: Thank you, Yeah mate Oi is welll naughty in the leafy suburbs of Mitcham lol

    Reply

  4. Toby Field
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 21:16:15

    Glad to hear you're wearing your new helmet Les.Are you related to the Hoffmeister bear?

    Reply

  5. Les Beales
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 21:30:24

    Yes Toby after what happened would stupid not to, I think he is a distant cousin mate lol

    Reply

  6. Joby
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 07:29:01

    Y'see – you use language much more than me, and I could have sworn I saw a OI C**t in there yesterday.Must be my imagination πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Clive Chapman
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 09:07:08

    Normal service is resumed! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Les Beales
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 12:24:20

    Clive: Normal service is resumed :-)Joby: Its just your imagination running away with you. I think maybe I should right songs lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

