Commute to and from work

The cycle in last night was uneventful except my legs ached, I didn’t bottle out of the hill though.

Left work this morning cycled to Asda’s to get some shopping but forgot after a Bank Holiday it don’t open till eight, so cycled to Tesco express to get a few bits which meant my cycle home was a bit longer but still only 3.7 miles, I did some bursts of fast peddling, but my legs still ached again this morning.

Don’t know if the adage ” No pain no gain ” applies, well its more of a dull ache

To work

To home

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Clive Chapman
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 11:11:08

    Or – What doesn't kill you makes you stronger – Or – Pain is weakness leaving the body.Well done mate! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Les Beales
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 12:11:22

    Thanx Clive I particularly like" Pain is weakness leaving the body "Next time I get aches will think of it that way matey

    Reply

  3. Phill Connell
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 12:26:38

    I prefer the adage "No Pain, no pain" :o)

    Reply

  4. Clive Chapman
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 13:04:51

    Les, 12 years in the military and I have a whole compendium of corny cliches like that.

    Reply

  5. Les Beales
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 16:55:58

    Phill, That sounds good to me mate :-)Clive, Corny cliches r good mate 🙂

    Reply

  6. Joby
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 17:06:54

    If there's no pain – your not doing it right in the first place!

    Reply

  7. Les Beales
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 17:12:05

    Joby, I must be doing something rite then mate but whether it is totaly rite coz the pain is not unbearable. So do you think my report shud say " Must try harder " mate

    Reply

  8. Toby Field
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 21:48:14

    Nice one Les. A good massage for your aching legs is what you need… and no, I'm not offering my services 😉

    Reply

  9. Les Beales
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 06:09:20

    Thanks Toby its not an unbearable ache tho

    Reply

Leave a Reply

