Thurs 18th March cycle helmet poll


To wear a cycle Helmet or not

When I cycle I don’t wear an helmet spose u cud say that is vanity or it wont happen to me philosophy, but when I look round at other cyclist Bloggers it wud appear I am most definitely in the minority

Please feel free to comment ure advise will b warmly welcomed

I av also put a poll on ere

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old wind man
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 18:29:25

    You only have one brain Les, best look after itAt the end of the day you don't need to do anything wrong, you get hit up from behind by some stupid arse wipe and your number could well be up

    Reply

  2. Les Beales
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 19:22:43

    Good point m8 I av bin thinkin bout itI put this up coz I wanted ppl opinions even tho deep inside I knew the answer

    Reply

  3. Toby Field
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 19:35:44

    As a kid I used to ride everywhere and helmets were rarely seen. As an adult I have no street cred and there's more cars on the road than ever before. Would you drive a car without a seatbelt or ride a motorbike without a crash helmet?

    Reply

  4. Les Beales
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 20:15:33

    Toby ure spot on m8 I think u guys r making my mind up 4 meI know the sensible thing is 2 get a helmet street cred or not " One Brain " as old wind man says

    Reply

  5. Clive Chapman
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 07:08:27

    Mate, I wear a helmet and my kids do when they're on their bikes. So does wifey actually!That's as far as I'm going with this. I believe it's personal choice and no-one should do what they don't want to do. It's down to you. I'm not a fan of Health and Safety Nazis, I believe in good old fashioned common sense. Which ain't too common now a days!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

