Wait three months then two posts come along

I cycled to work last night left home feeling less tired on the bike than I have done over the previous three months. I feel this maybe due to my visit to London Bike Show

Anyway I must have been nearly halfway to work when I felt a bumping from the back Tyre, got off the bike low and behold the back tyre was very soft but not completely flat. As I looked up the road I saw a fellow cyclist as he approached I asked him if he had a pump he stopped and loaned me his pump, (message to the Bear always carry your pump with you) anyway pumped up the tyre thanked the fellow cyclist for his help, before I got back on the bike there was a feeling of Deja vu I had stopped where my accident occurred last year.

Got back on the bike cycled a little bit further only to realize the tyre had gone down again, so got off walked into work.


Left work this morning at six walked home, will use the cheapo mountain bike for the next couple of nights fix the tyre Thursday.

Aborted Route Here

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Toby Field
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 22:33:58

    Sorry to hear about your flat. Evans were doing half price inner tubes last week!

    I can’t see your gay spoke lights in that picture. Has someone nicked them?

    Reply

  2. Clive Chapman
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 07:53:38

    Welcome back Bear! Glad you’re pedalling!

    Reply

  3. Adrian
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 12:51:21

    waves o/

    Same here. Been gone, hopefully back now :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

