Very short spin on the bike update on Lidl Bike workstand

After a breakfast of Porridge with sultanas and honey.


It was out for a very short ride which included a trip to Morrison’s for provisions.

I took maybe a last chance with shorts and a t-shirt was a bit windy but was fine.

Here is my Route

Lidl Bike workstand


Lidl publicity photo

Yesterday finally got round to taking the stand out of the box and assembling it not that there was a lot to assemble basically it was a case of sliding one metal tube into another, also fitting the magnetic tool tray which I haven’t done as yet, not sure I will need to do this. It is a very heavy and very well-built piece of kit, I have no fear of trusting it with either of my bikes. It comes with a three-year guarantee, Overall an excellent piece of equipment which I thoroughly recommend at £29.99 an absolute bargain. It sold out very quickly but I suspect they might do this again with other cycle gear. I have now signed up for there email newsletter so I don’t miss out on the chance of more cycling bargains. You can sign up Here While on the stand gave my chain a thorough cleaning and replaced the battery in the Garmin’s cadence meter, to replace the battery it is whole lot easier with the back wheel removed.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. @phillconnell
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 11:42:26

    That stand looks great, when you consider I paid more than that for mine from Decathlon, and mine doesn’t have as substantial a clamp, nor does it have a nice wide footprint like yours. That looks excellent value.

    Reply

  2. KungFooSausage
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 06:43:13

    Stand looks nice, so does the porridge. Wish Id got one now instead of this lump of metal shit stand I bought at Aldi. Good idea about the newsletter – I’ll go do that too. Did a Super-Secret-Thing on Sunday for my wifes birthday…she’s going to be sooo pleased. A clue is it has 2 wheels. Cant post it on my blog as she reads it so it’ll have to wait until November! Off to the British Museum today.

    Reply

  3. Clive Chapman
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 09:09:30

    Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

