What a week this has been

I must start by saying congratulations must go to the 33 Chilean miners and rescuers 69 days trapped underground. Stating the blindingly obvious but 69 days trapped underground is a long time to spend with your work colleagues, I can think of one work colleague that I wouldn’t want to be trapped 69 nano seconds with let alone 69 days mind you I don’t know anyone who likes this person so perhaps after 69 seconds there would be one less trapped B&Q worker.

I know my commute is very short just under two miles but a couple of nights I have been suffering with the very debilitating man flu but I managed to avoid taking the car.

Wednesday I cycled to St Georges for my regular weekly physio session, this involves manipulation and strengthening work for my muscles, to help with my movement, my left arm I can as near as damn it get it straight, but my right I can’t it just wont extend to fully straight and it never will. Don’t get me wrong I am not complaining at all, when I look back at my accident I think how very lucky I am so not being able to extend my right arm fully straight is such a small price to pay. My next appointment is in five weeks time. While on the subject of accidents spare a thought for Lost Sheep Ramblings who broke her collarbone whilst out on her bike Monday wishing you a very speedy recovery Anna.

On the way back from physio I stopped at the Doctors to get the result of my blood tests which I have every six months to monitor my blood sugar levels which is marginally higher than it should be, imagine my surprise when the receptionist told me they have come back normal blood result that is she said to me “must be all cycling you do” well I don’t know about that but am very pleased.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tammi
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 16:20:46

    Get well soon Dad lotsa love
    Tammi
    xxxxx

    Reply

  2. Clive Chapman
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 06:22:26

    Nice going Bear! :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

