Back commuting this week plus new and old bike swag

Done my usual commutes this week Wednesday night I nearly wimped out because it was raining very heavily but I overcame the voice in my head saying “Take the car Take the car”

Wednesday also saw another visit to the physio department of St. Georges hospital I now have to do my exercises twice a day, my muscles feel like they have been punched by David Haye.

On the way back I stopped of at Lidl Streatham to check out there cycling specials as I was very interested in their Bike Workstand but unfortunately they had sold out, so then went to Lidl at Thornton heath where they had one left, but as the item was so heavy no chance of me cycling home with it even though it is only just over a mile away. So quick cycle home to get the car drove back and it was still there so paid my £29.99 it comes with a three-year guarantee, will review this item when I have assembled it, I think it might be available again at a later date, looking on various forums and blogs there were several people disappointed that this item seemed to sell out very quickly. So count myself lucky to have obtained one well time will tell.

Very happy with my Cateye SL 120 orbit spoke lights they have performed very well in all weathers with no problems what so ever. I have no hesitation in recommending them their RRP is £19.99 But found them here for £14.38 plus £1.99 p&p this is for a set of two lights.

Completed September 100

Leisure Miles 100.49

Commuting Miles 38.92

5 mile time trial 23.59

10 mile time trial 52.36

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adrian
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 02:10:56

    hi m8. Doing this via my mobile & wifi at god knows wot time in the middle of the nite. Glad u got the bike stand ok & big congrats on doing the 100 miles ! See u next saturday :-)

    Reply

  2. Joby
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 09:40:23

    Well done on the leisure miles last month – mine was a big fat zero again!

    Can you do a quick vid of those lights? Am interested to see them in action, and not from the marketing videos you’ve already posted.

    Reply

  3. Toby Field
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 12:51:44

    Well done on completing the September 100.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

